Highway Dept. Fixed Our Yards (?)

Kudos to Ulster Town Highway Department Superintendent Frank Petramale and his staff for repairing lawns torn up by snow plows from the recent blizzard. I haven’t even met Frank yet, but intend to soon. Now, I’m new in the Town and adjusting to a life where the houses are a little more spread out and there’s no bluestone curbing in front of my house but I have to say I was surprised to see the scars on my lawn raked over when I got home from work the other day. Everyone’s lawn was repaired. I don’t think the town had to do this but trust me, I am not complaining.

I’ve been told the best two jobs in politics are County Clerk and Highway Superintendent because you never have to raise anyone’s taxes and all you do is favors for people as long as you’re in office. Whether or not that’s true I’m not sure but I do appreciate the repairs that were done in my neighborhood. Again, thanks, Frank, and staff.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment